Skip to content

The Bread Board fires it up!

June 15, 2011

I know I talk a lot about Keith and John from the Bread Board down in Falls City… they’ve been supplying us with wonderful breads fresh from their wood-fired oven. If you’ve never been… it is definitely worth a road trip down to Falls City to visit these guys. They even have pizza!

When I asked them how they chose to set up shop so far from everywhere, they told me that if you do what you love to do and you’re good at it… the people will come and find you. So true! Whenever I go during business hours, the place is packed with more people than the town actually has in it.

Not only that, but they’ve developed a habit of preparing a little snack for me every time I drive down there to pick up the CSA’s bread on Tuesday evenings. Nothing says positive reinforcement quite like a snack  right out of the wood-fired oven. So yes, I can’t say enough good things about the Bread Board.

Anyway, last night, Keith loaded up my car with a variety of different breads… just to keep things interesting. So for those of you getting bread this week, if you have a strong preference for one of the following, let me know this morning as I put together the boxes. If not, I’ll decide for you… but there are no bad choices in the bunch!

  • Country Sourdough (same as last week)
  • Toasted Sesame
  • Black Pepper Ciabatta
  • Fougasse – Roasted Garlic, Sundried Tomato or Swiss, White Cheddar and Basil.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

