Skip to content

Since we’re obsessed with baby animals…

February 2, 2010

 

Hey, do you all remember Dolly?

Well, when I brought home the chest freezer full of beef a few months ago, a few of you thought that when I said she had “moved on to greener pastures”, I didn’t mean that she actually moved on to greener pastures.

 Really. Well, she has.

How do I begin to describe the paradise that Dolly is in right now? It’s the cow equivalent of a tropical island filled with coconuts, mangos and astonishingly good looking men… all falling over themselves to fawn her with attention. Lush green pastures, biodynamically tended by some of the best farmers I know… a herd of 2 year old steers just CRAZY about her… and now?

We’re pleased to announce the arrival of Dolly’s calf. Check out the cuteness! Who would have thought such an adorable creature could come from a bossy little brat like Dolly? He looks like something you want to wrap up in a blanket and snuggle with.

Yup. That’s what I said. A bossy little brat like Dolly…

And the circle of life continues…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Belcher permalink
    February 3, 2010 5:32 pm

    He’s adorable. I love him.

  2. Beep permalink
    February 10, 2010 8:56 pm

    oh my goodness, so cute!! why couldn’t Dolly have had a baby on YOUR farm?? I want a baby cow sooooo bad!

  3. nadine permalink
    February 10, 2010 9:26 pm

    We just don’t tolerate any bull around here. you know what I mean, Beep?

Leave a Reply

